Club Trophy Holders

Note: Only Full Club members are eligible to win club trophy’s. Players from other clubs and Country Members may play in the particular trophy event field and may be eligible for any prizes on the day but cannot win the trophy.

18 Hole women’s section – 2023

Tohill Cup, Silver Champion – Mary Hore

Wilkinson Cup, Bronze 1 Champion – Lesley Clague

Armour Motors Challenge Cup, Bronze 2 Champion – Maureen Pollock

AGC Ladies Knockout Cup – Rosalyn Richardson

Bell Stevens Trays, 4BBB Knockout – Anita Johns & Joey Passmore

Veteran’s Knockout Tray – Gail McNeil

Rene Robertson Memorial Cup – Best 7 of LGU – Wendy Middendorf

Passmore Putting Tray – Best 5 out of 7 – Wendy Middendorf

Rosebowl – Best 3 out of 4 (Medal) – Janice Blackman

Bogey Vase – Best 3 out of 4 (Par) – Gail McNeil

Noreen McLean Tray – Best 3 out of 4 Home Pennant (Stableford) – Carol Bogue

HG Scott Cup – Best 4 out of 6 stableford rounds – Jill Massey

Ola Roberts Trays – Best 4 4BBB Stableford played monthly – Jill Massey & Bronwyn Greenwood; Wendy Middendorf & Lorraine Robertson

WGNZ Buttons –

Silver – Wendy Middendorf

Bronze I – Joy Sinclair

Bronze II – Jennifer Brass

Thursday Trophy – Wendy Middendorf

Saturday Trophy – Wendy Middendorf

Tuesday TrophyWendy Middendorf      

Fay Dick Tray – Best reduction in handicap – Joey Passmore

Brent Trophy, Opening Day Cup – Kathy Forrest

Val Peyton Memorial Jug – Closing day – Sue Forsyth

Bendigo Trophy, Stableford – Margaret Jarrold

Tournament trophies

May Tournament   

Wilkinson tray, Best Gross – Cindy Bell

Jean Pilcher Trophy, Best Nett – Cindy Bell

Spring Tournament

Captain’s Trophy, Best Gross – Not Played For

Thelma Sanders Trophy, Best Nett – Not Played For

9 Hole women’s section – 2023

Thow Trophy, 9 Hole Champion – Kay Gale

Single Knockout – Kay Gale

June Clarke Trophy (Best all round player) – Kay Gale

AWGC Beginner’s Tray (Most improved player) – Kay Gale

9 Hole LGU Button – Liz Weaver

Tuesday Tray – Kay Gale

9 Hole Tournament (Best local player nett score) – Robyn Hattrill

Closing Day Trophy – Judy Hamilton

18 Hole Men’s section – 2023

 Club Championships (matchplay)

Senior – Alexandra Herald Cup – Kirk Pritchard

Intermediate – Taylor Rosebowl –  Quentin McLean

Junior – Alexandra Golf Club Cup –  Shane Bruce

Junior B – Alexandra Golf Club Cup –  Brian Bruce

Knockouts – Handicap Events

Single Senior – McGrath Cup – Eric McAuslan

Single Junior – Warren Whitelock Cup – John Ridden

Fourball – Wright & McDonald Shield – 

Kroon Weastell Trophy (best 4 nett stroke round, blue tees from Feb to Nov annually) –  Ken Duerden

Whyte & McKay Trophy (18 hole 4BBB stroke) –  Roy France & Dave Gale

Old Smuggler (18 hole 4BBB stableford) –  Denis & Jake Mullally

Calcutta Cup – (best men nett score in Club Classic. Full members only) – Brent Wilson

Keith Gourlay Cup (aggregate of 3 best stableford scores in each of Spring and Autumn) –  Wayne Pollock;  Neil Thompson

Bendigo Centenary Trophies (Stableford) –  John Donaldson

Mixed section – 2023

DB Trophy (opening day 4BBB stableford) –  Jim Savigny & Olwyn Meyer

ANZAC Trophy (4BBB Par) – Brian Hawkins & Margaret Jarrold

McCallum Trays (4BBB stableford) –   Quentin McLean & Cindy Bell

Jock Wilson Memorial (Canadian foursome) –  Glen van den Yssel & Karen Crawford

Kidd Quaich Scot/NZ (winners 1st round Club Classic) – Brian & Rosie Turnbull; Graeme & Wendy Middendorf; Neil Thompson & Hilarie Wilson

Calcutta Cup (Mens Best nett 2nd round Club Classic) – Brian Bruce

Cornah Cup (Ladies Best nett 2nd round Club Classic) – Bernie Butler

Life Member’s Cup – (overall winners Alex Club Classic) – Alan Murdoch & Pat O’Connor

Bob & Gail McNeil Trophy  (Mixed 4BBB Knockout) – Graeme & Wendy Middendorf

Fenwick Memorial (closing day 4BBB stableford) –  Gavin & Cathy Dann